Grove Collaborative

So my girlfriend invited me to try this service and after a few shipments I am ready to write it up. I have mixed emotions about it 😦 Let’s start with the sad, so we can end on a happy note today.

The Sad Parts,
Pricing: While the pricing is good at just sticker to sticker looking, if you have coupons from retailers or they are on sale in stores, pricing is beatable at times.

Minimum cart size: They do require your cart to be at least $10 for them to process it. Which is easily do able if you are the type of person and family that are big users of the products. If you aren’t big users of the products, like us, it’s a little harder and I tend to skip months because I can’t come up with enough needed items to support the box.

Not Always Available: Sometimes I will have a product on order and will be told that it won’t be shipping. Frustrating to have gone through the work of picking products, only to be told that I can’t have it 😦

The Good Parts,
Wide selection: They have a huge selection of products to pick from! They have done a great job of making the website user friendly. If you have a specific brand you are looking for, you can just like the brands tab and see what brands they have.

Great Customer Support: So a box got lost in transit, no big deal it happens. I asked them what happened as I hadn’t seen it yet, and they sent me a new shipment without any fuss. They are friendly people to work with and responsive to you!

Great Introduction to Products: Yes, I’ve walked down the shopping aisles and seen some of these products, and know some of the names. Sticker price in stores though can be offsetting to try them, but Grove does have very good pricing (unless it’s one sale/coupon) that makes it easier to buy the product to try it. They also have good information and reviews on the website for each item when you click it, which help understand it and make a better decision. 

I have found a few products that I will keep buying always!
Acure Brightening Facial Scrub!  Love this scrub!! It actual scrubs the skin off but doesn’t hurt the fish that might ingest some of the ingredients. It also doesn’t have any harsh chemicals in it and my skin feels fresher than with any other scrub I have used.

Grove Walnut Sponges! I love these sponges! They scrub the counters without damaging them and they even give off the crap easily, including bread dough!!

Yes To- Lip Balm! I got the coconut one and I love it! It goes on easily and feels so smooth. It also does a great job of moisturizing without the lingering slick feel on your lips you get from more commercial brands.

Mrs. Meyer’s Hand Lotion! It goes on so nicely and absorbs so fast! The only downside is the huge size of the container and that a little goes a long way. It will take me forever to go through it as I only use it when my hands are dry, and not every day or hour.

All in all, not sure how frequently I will buy from them. They have great products for Organic/Natural families, that’s just not my family right now.

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

