Get Healthy

Hello 2017, what shall we try and accomplish this year?

Why do I say try and not flat out accomplish? Because I am human and I can fail, especially when it comes to getting healthier.

This year, I would love to lose about 30 pounds but defiantly inches off my midsection. Why not a flat out 30 pounds you might ask, and that has to do with fat vs muscle. Muscle is more dense to the same volume of muscle to fat will weight more. So losing inches is a better tracking of health vs weight.

The plan?
– Reign in the sweets. I love sugar. I thrive on sugar. I’ve actually weighed a lot less eating a full sugar deit in college but thats not healthy either. I’m going to cut down on the sugar; eat only 1/4 pack of Oreos in a sitting instead of a half pack.

– Stay moving. I love to move around in the summer! The dogs love to move around with me. Sadly, I don’t do well moving in the winter. It’s wet, cold (freezing right now!), and dark when I get home. It’s hard to go out when I know that I could end up with an asthma attack if I move as fast as I want, and I feel like I am cheating on my pups when I walk on a treadmill.

– Set the example! I suck at taking care of myself. I do so much better tending to others, but I need to set the good example for Baby B. She needs to see veggies being eaten by her mom. She needs to see fruits being consumed by her mom (we usually share an apple or banana 🙂 ). I need to work on letting her see me do that. I need to work on her seeing me taking care of myself and my own needs first and not always showing her that others come first all the time; it’s bad for your own health to put everyone else first.

Okay 2017, got the goal and plan? Lets go!

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

