Apparently I need a Warning Sign

My new Boss at work has said at least once a day the past couple weeks that he didn’t expect that from me when I get talking. Okay so were I am in my late 20’s, married female, mother of 1 Baby, and 2 Pups. He is a recently divorced early 60’s, getting married to a younger women, storybook midlife crisis. He must have seen me as a demure reserved female. So not sure where he got that idea from!

Okay sure, I go to work looking clean to nice. Meaning I am almost 90% of the time in khakis or 10% in skirts with nice conservative tops on. My hair is, well its hair and curly at its shoulder length so I try for neat but somedays it is all ponytail. Somedays I even put eyeshadow, mascara, and lipstick on! But usually, all you will see is my pants and black Columbia jacket. Sorry but my work place is an icebox and I get cold sitting all day. However, when I open my mouth and get talking, my roots show 🙂

I was raised in Eastern Oregon so I have slight midwest accent to my words and understand and use  the Country Talk that I grew up around and with. I spent my Teen years in a Navy community though. So while I love to hike and wish I fished more, I can get down and dirty with the Boys. It’s partly while I have so many friends in “The Warehouse”. I can give as good as they can and I have no qualms in showing my backbone and standing on my own. My Warehouse BFF likes me because I am quick study in the “art” of our company. I may not play by the politics but I least can see them and only have to be trained once or twice on the rare things before I am good enough to get by and thrive.

When I finally got fed up with hearing my Boss say that he didn’t expect that from my mouth I told him I was a Navy brat and he noted and said that explains it. He puts up with me though because he’s loving what he’s seeing from my desk. I work with financial numbers all day! I love numbers! But anyways, I need a sign. And the sing should read like this:

Doesn’t take shit and will give it back
Country Girl at heart
Navy Brat

Maybe I should add that to the top of my resume!

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

