I Hate This Phrase

Be warned, I am climbing onto my soap box.

The Phrase is:

Wish I had met you sooner, so I could love you longer.

and I hate it.

It directly implies that if you had met your person sooner you would have been just as ready to love them as when you did end up meeting them. I completely disagree with this, and live this disagreement. Hubby and I both have acknowledged that we met right when we needed to and were ready to meet. We both know that if we had met sooner, we wouldn’t have ended up together because neither one of us was ready for the other. Yes, this reason sounds a lot like believing in fate.

And, I guess I do believe in fate a little. If it isn’t planned and controlled than it is fate, isn’t it? Either way, I guess I believe that when people enter your life that is when they are meant to enter it. They have something to teach you and for you to teach them, and if we could change time to make this statement true, what would we have missed and who would we be?

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

