Mommy Tidbits 0-3 Months!

Oh what a learning curve Mommy Hood! I thought going from High School to College was a little bit of a curve but Mommy Hood is an even bigger one. It’s an amazing curve, takes a good deal of adapting on a daily basis, and is well worth it all. From this curve I have learned a few tidbits to share with you:

Napping-
If you plan on going back to work and placing your little one in daycare please do them the favor, don’t accustom your baby to silence, a specific noise, and darkness for sleeping/napping. Daycare will not be able to duplicate that for them and baby will have to relearn how to nap in the new environment. Also, how are you going to take the little one out for dinner with you if they require darkness to sleep? Also, do all the chores around them with the door open. They will learn to sleep through the noise and adjust to it!

Facebook Baby Sale Group-
Find your local Baby Sale group and join them!! I bought two big garbage bags of clothes for $40 and it had all different sizes in it and the savings was amazing! Sure, it is all going to be used clothes but I have gotten Goodwill or better quality from my bags. It’s also a great place to sell your items as you out grow them and make back a little money. Also, you can trade things; I traded a sling and carseat cover for a big box of diapers.

Don’t underestimate Daddy-
He helped create baby he can help tend to baby. Use him to watch baby while you run to the grocery store. Have him watch baby while you have a few girl hours or self hours!

Pump early on-
This will help you make a first day supply for daycare, get you used to the pump, and place milk in the house for those trips that you don’t take baby on (girls time, alone time, and grocery store).

These are just my tidbits that help me in the first 3 months of Mommyhood!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

