Avocado and Egg in the Microwave

Sorry peeps but this heat and lack of AC sucks! It’s forced me to use my microwave for more than reheating my coffee and making popcorn. Don’t judge me about the coffee either! You have an infant and drink your coffee before it gets cold. If you are one of the few that can do it, please tell me how!!

Anyways, back to the topic on hand. Recently, I’ve fallen back in love with Avocado. I swear, pregnancy changed my taste buds for the better. I’ve been eating less refined sugars and more healthy sugar and foods because they tasted better. Now avocado is one of those foods that is a healthy fat and fiber food. Not great for protein, hence the egg, but covers the other good things just fine.

IMG_0042Ingredients:
Avocado- for a single person you only need half
Egg
Toppings- I used parm cheese and pepper but you could top it with whatever you really want

 

 

 

 

Process!

Step 1) Halve and pit the Avocado. All so take a little extra out of the avocados center to better accommodate the egg

IMG_0044

Step 2) Crack the egg into the avocado

Step 3) Top the avocado with your toppings

IMG_0048Step 4) Microwave for 2 minutes on 50% power. This is to my liking at least. All the whites cooked and the yoke still a little runny. I wouldn’t do it any higher than 50% because you will run the risk of cooking the avocado into something a little firmer like squash.

Step 5) Enjoy! I flipped mine out of its rind and into the bowl to mix it together but you can just eat it right of the rind.

IMG_0050

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

