Blue does not mean Boy!

Grr! Society and People have me frustrated with this Baby and it’s still unknown gender (3ish weeks and counting!).

Yes, the accent wall in Baby’s room is blue. Yes, a lot of Baby’s towels, and some of the clothes requested were blue. Yes, Baby’s theme is Transportation/Disney Cars. NO, this doesn’t mean it’s a boy and we just aren’t sharing!

Let me recap Us the parents for you:
Me- My wedding gem stone is a dark Blue Sapphire (told Hubby if he bought a diamond ring I would tell him No)
My Favorite color is Blue
We could not find gender neutral colors we like enough to paint a wall with
I like cars. I am bummed that I am not doing the local swap meet this weekend due to lack of stamina for a day on my feet and moving around.
And last but not least, you only find out the gender for shopping purposes! We were already going to do neutral baby gear in case Hubby gets a second one from me.
I played in the dirt, know how to fish, and love to be outside! The dirt washes off!

Hubby- Loves Cars!
Is the one who didn’t want to know gender!
Picked the products with me and had lots of input on it.
Likes the wall color and helped pick it.
Plays outside and works on cars in his free time; when not playing computer games.

Yes, we realize that having a blue room and a girl is breaking Gender rules. But really, gender rules need to be broken and hold little value to us. Who cares if Baby comes out a girl and wears a blue onesie home? Why Society, does it matter so much to you how I dress my child? Why Society, does it matter what toys my child plays with; boys playing with dolls and girls playing in dirt? What harm are you afraid that I will cause to my child by allowing them to explore the ENTIRE world and not just their Gender world?

Sorry, but our Baby will know the ENTIRE world. Yes, I will encourage a Girl to be in the garage with her Daddy and encourage her Daddy to take her to girly things. Yes, I will encourage a Boy to learn to cook and clean with Me and take him out and get dirty with him. I won’t follow Gender Rules and impress upon my child that you are a *insert gender* and we don’t do that *insert other gender object*.

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

