4ish weeks and counting!

Baby B is due to arrive in 4ish weeks! And we haven’t finished the nursery and my denning instincts aren’t happy with it! Though Hubby was great and sent and finished the Must Have shopping with me yesterday to help me.

For the nursery we have the crib, changing table (no pad yet), rocker, and dresser. Hubby just started ripping out the closet this weekend to put the new closet system in. However, every time we are in there together, things get moved. It’s not a bad thing, just a funny fact 🙂

We also, minus the changing pad, just finished picking up all the Must Have baby items this weekend! So what made the Baby B Must Have list? Well here are the items that I deemed (and Hubby agreed) that we needed to have on hand for Baby’s arrival home; these are just the items that weren’t gifted to us:

Bassinet Sheets -> we didn’t have any yet
Nursing Cover -> I am so not a comfortable with the idea of nursing without a cover. I actually found straps with clips that make any blanket into a cover for cheaper than a cover would have cost me!
Bath Soap -> I originally looked at getting the prepped wipes by Johnson & Johnson but decided due to cost that it wasn’t worth it. So I bought the soap and will use baby washcloth for sponge bathes till the umbilici cord falls off.
Diaper Pail-> Someplace to put the dirty diapers that helps contains the smell!
Wrist Rattles-> Something to keep Baby happier in the car or when we need both hands to do house things
 mamaRoo Infant Insert-> We just need the insert to go with the  mamaRooso that Baby B would fit snuggle into it
Lanolin-> My goal is to breastfeed as exclusively as possible. If I don’t leave enough milk with Hubby or the Babysitter and they use formula no big deal. But not knowing what the process is and hearing stories, I thought it would be better to be have some on hand and not need than send Hubby for it 🙂
Flannel Receiving Blankets-> We have a ton of blankets! We bought these though specivally for swaddling Baby as they are light weight. Why not the swaddleme things? Cost and usefulness. They are only good for one thing and up to a certain size. A blanket has many uses (Geordi le Beagle stealing it, nursing cover, carseat cover) and good for far longer.
Car Seat Toys-> These hand from the carseat bar and just hoping to keep Baby calm and happy when I am driving.
No Scratch Mittens-> So Baby and it’s nails don’t scratch itself or anyone else till I can figure out how to keep them dull.

We already have the bassinet (till Baby and I are ready to transition to the crib), bouncer ( mamaRooby 4moms), enough clothes to get us started (till I can go buy cute gender clothing!), diapers, wipes, and burp rages. So see, really I all I needed was a few other things to get my denning instincts to calm down.

What items did you love when your kids were new to the world?

Enjoy!
P.S. Why Denning and not Nesting? I am not a bird. I don’t relate to birds. I relate to dogs and their packs. Hence, I am Denning and not Nesting 🙂

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

