Dog Boxes and why I stopped

I have stopped buying the Dog Boxes from PetsLoveToys.com and all other sites because of cost. Yes, I still check my showroom every month but I put the account on hold and haven’t bought a box in months. Why? I haven’t bought one in months because of cost and need.

Yes, the retail cost of all the products is more than the cost of the box. My cost problem is with two dogs and two very different personalities in them a single box (unless it’s all treats) doesn’t do much good for them. Geordi LOVES squeak toys. He doesn’t rip them apart but just squeaks them as fast and as hard as he can. He’s even figured out how to squeak them and run with them at the same time. Shadow LOVES balls and laser pointers. We can’t even click a pen near her because it sounds like the laser pointer being turned on. See, very different puppy personalities. As for the treats, I can’t go through 2-3 bags of them a month. Don’t get me wrong I love to spoil the pups but typically they don’t get spoiled with treats every day.

So why don’t I spoil them everyday with treats? I don’t spoil them everyday because if I did they would expect it and it wouldn’t be a special thing anymore. Also, they still have to earn their treats. It’s typically something easy peasy as sitting pretty, up and downs on command, shaking, or even happy ears (aka they perk their ears up). The only time they expect and demand treats is after bath time and nail cutting. See how 2+ bags of treats last me a long time?

So given all this I’ve stopped buying them. We just don’t burn through the toys or treats fast enough to make it cost effective for me; a single box alone is almost $20.

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

