Garden 2014 Update

My garden space is finally 98% complete!

Over the last couple weekends, due to rain, we finally laid all 40+ pavers down! This means that I no longer have to pull grass or weeds from the space between my boxes. Sure, we had to replace a few pots of the weed blocker fabric due to the dogs running paths but I can know work in my garden with less grass and dirt ending up on my jeans. Yes, it really is the small things in life. The 2% remaining is a little box near my garden space for the garden tools. The garden tools being gloves, hand sovel, clippers, kneeling pad, and soaker hose; so not a large box but a box. We’ll see about that one but I love my pavers finally being down! Also, Hubby agrees that we should lay more pavers down and make a place for a few chairs and little moveable fire pit so that we can enjoy our yard more.

photo 2On my back deck my little lime tree is being fruit! I hope that the fruit will get big enough to actually use this year but I don’t have my heart set to high on it since this is it’s first year bearing fruit. Since I live in the Pacific Northwest I moved lime tree indoors last year, it’s on a little trolly, to protect it from the frost and snow. I also found a Mojito Mint plant at a local farmers store so we’ll see how it turns out. I just need to plant it and get it’s pot on a trolly so that I can move it indoors. Mojito Mint

The rest of the plants are doing great-ish (battling slugs) so far. I have high hopes for my garden this year and my first U-Pick visit will happen this Friday at a local Strawberry field; yes I love U-picks.

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

