Ipad Mini Apps Review

For Christmas Hubby got me the new Ipad Mini. He was self motivated because he hates my laptop being on the counter when I cook off of Pinterest. I am loving it!!

The size is perfect for my purses! I got to pick my cover! I love the fact that some of my apps have become 100% easier to use and more pratcial! Here’s the apps that I love and use on my Ipad Mini:

Paprika-
Love this app!!! It’s compatibale with Yum Recipe (the recipe manager on my Mac) so I could import my recipes from there, it has a Save Recipe function that let’s me go to the most common sites and blogs and just with the click of a button import the recipe with out the blah blah stuff, and it has a menu planner function so I can plan the weeks meals right there and link the recipe to the day. I love it all!!

Grocery IQ-
A great app for grocery shopping! Yes, Paprika does have a function for this that allows you to just add from the recipes into it’s list. However, it doesn’t let you list the prices of the items you are buying or make notes about the products. Grocery IQ lets you do all those things and more! With Grocery IQ I can make multiple lists all at once. Typically my lists for the different stores I shop at regularly, ie Fred Meyers, Costco, and the local market. I love they fact that I can input the purchase price, mark it as complete, and the app will keep a running total of the things in my cart! This is great for staying in budget!! It also moves the items, once you are done, to a history section so you can easily track prices and what not with it also.

Amazon App-
I love this is app on the Ipad simple because of the larger screen. I have this on my phone and it’s good there also. I keep it though not because I purchase once a week or even once a month from Amazon but I do love the ability to look up prices, make christmas list ideas, and find harder to find products (IE seasonal items) on it pretty much all year round.

Fred Meyer App-
I don’t get the Sunday paper. The only thing from the Sunday paper that has ever held my attention is the comics and the ads; not worth the $1.50+ for the paper, at least for me.  I shop here very very very often so having the app and being able to look at the ad while I am at lunch or away from my laptop is very helpful for me. The app even allows you to load the ecoupons onto your card from it which is immensely helpful.

The Plain Odd Calendar App-
Yes, the larger screen makes this plain old app a 100% better! You can see what is on the day with out clicking it!

And yes, as you can tell I am a list maker. I fully 100% admit to being a list maker and a price tracker. It’s an OCD quirk that I use to my advantage.

Any apps that you love feel free to share!!

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

