Desk Jobs

I have a love hate relationship with my desk job. I love the fact that I don’t stand on my feet for 6+ hours a day but I hate the flip side of sitting on my butt for 6+ hours a day. It gets to the point in the afternoon where I am standing with my headset on just to stand. It’s also taught me that I have really bad sitting posture…LOL.. Those pictures that you show your back against the seat and ect.. those should be followed otherwise your back ends up hurting! However, that also implies that your desk is at the right height and ect; which mine is not 🙂

Another nice thing about having a desk job is the fact that vacations become more fun. When I was working on my feet the last thing I wanted to do was walk around on vacation. I wanted to sit and relax on vacations when I worked all day  on my feet, where as my hubby sits all day and wants to move around on vacations; couldn’t blame him 🙂 Now, we both want to move around on vacations and it’s so much better!! I also have a lot more patience when we get home because at this desk job when my customers irck me, there’s at least one a day, I can stick my tongue out at the phone and they can’t see me!! It’s such a great de-stresser, even if it is childish 🙂 I also get to have coffee and water with me at all times!

When I worked retail we weren’t allowed to have fluids on the floor with us. I understand the reasoning behind this but it made trying to stay hydrated an art form at times. However, at my desk I get to have a real life cup filled with liquids and sometimes it’s even coffee. I can also snack while I work which is great! I try and almost always successed in not having junk food at my desk. The snacks I tend to keep at my desk are things like nuts, oatmeal packets, and that days piece of fruit. Yes, I try to be healthy except on those days when I bring homemade baked goodies in for everyone.

In all… I’m glad I don’t work on my feet anymore! It makes my active lifestyle a lot more enjoyable and everyone happier. My Hubby loves the fact that when we vacation I’m just as ready to move as he is and my puppies love the longer walks and more time at the dog park.

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

