The Pet Cave Dog Bed

Geordi loves this dog bed! When we first got them during the spring, they were on sale, he didn’t like using it but he loved how plush it was. So, he would just lay on top of it and not in it. Now, with the weather taking the nose dive for the cold, he’s finally realized just how great the bed is! Yes, there was a specific need for this type of bed.

Last year we had to cover Geordi with a blanket every night at bed time. If we didn’t cover him, to keep him warm, he would whine and whine and wake Shadow and Us up with not only the whining but also his attempts to 1) get on the bed with us and 2) snuggle with Shadow (who doesn’t snuggle with him). So when I saw the bed I saw the need for it!

The Good:
The cover is washable!
It looks just like it did on the internet!
My little Beagle Boy loves it and can crawl into all by himself (when motivated too)!

The not so Good:
The top loop doesn’t stay open like shown, so it took a little work to teach Geordi how to get in without human help.
It is kind of small. Yes, the brand that I bought (As seen on TV Pet Cave) does show a Beagle stretched out inside of it. However, with an adult Beagle he doesn’t fit like that at all. Which is fine in our case because, Geordi likes to sleep in a ball or is fine hanging out of it. This translates out to that anything bigger then a full grown Beagle isn’t going to fit in it. The positive to that though is that there are other brands that make similar products but much larger (Google Search Pet Cave Dog Bed).

Overall, we humans like the bed and are happy with the quality of the product. Geordi le Beagle loves it!

Geordi le Beagle loves his Pet Cave!

Geordi le Beagle loves his Pet Cave!

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

