Auctions and Family

Yeah for vacations!! Recently my Hubby and I got to escape the grindstone for 10 days and go hang out with his Dad and Step Mom. I really like spending time with them; yeah I know I’m weird. I have similar interests with them so finding things to do or being comfortable around them is not an issue. We even got to take the puppies with us and they had a blast!

My Father-in-Law has a nice sized lot that is full fenced so Geordi le Beagle had lots of fence line to patrol and secure nightly. I had to start putting him out almost an hour before bed just so he would be ready for bed when we were. He also got to learn what a dog door was, and how to use it. Which he loved! The ability to come and go as he pleased made his days! Though the second night when he slipped out that door at 1:30am and made an ass of himself by baying and barking for 20 minutes, which did not win him any points. I felt bad for that one because even my Father-in-Law came out to see what was up with him.Ugh stupid dog!

We also got to go to my one of my Favorite wineries! Maison de Padgett Winery has some of they best dessert wines out there (personal oponion) and some really cool wine labels; Lip Service Blush is a great summer salad wine! I think I left with…. 6 …. bottles of wine. While we were in that town also we stopped and walked into an auction house, they just sell the furniture also. We hadn’t planned on loving some of the furniture there but we did. Luckily… unluckily… my mother-in-law wanted to stay and bid on  a few pieces of furiture also. This was my first auction ever and between tasting 6 wines and the drink with dinner I was feeling pretty happy. We walked out of the auction with a new bed frame and matching nightstnand, queen box frame and euro top mattress, and a new table, all for about $880! The table alone on sale at Macy’s costs $600!! I just have to say that I love my new bed set!! Just have to figure out what to do with the table 😦

We also got to do some boating and watch a few Pelican’s and a Harry Potter movie marathon!! We made it all the way through movie 5… it was a great vacation! To top it all off I got to see my dad as he passed through town on the tail end of his 2+ week cross country motorcycle ride!!

 

Hope you all have a had a great summer and yeah for Fall!!

 

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

