I don’t fight for friendships

I could also title this post “I only put in what I get out” or even “I’m your friend if you are my friend”. It sounds a little one-sided but read me out here.

I don’t fight for friendships… I understand that life drags people apart. I understand my personality and it’s effects on friendships. This is where Facebook comes in great to my life! I still get to be involved with my friends and their lives and share what I want about my life without feeling the need for long conversations. It’s not that I don’t like long conversations, but my life isn’t that exciting. I work, clean, watch TV, and play on the weekends.

I don’t fight for friendships… I  only put into a friendship (can also be read as relationship (there are exceptions)) what I get out of it. This means that if you call or text me often I will do the same in return. If you only talk to me sporadically then I do the same in return. It’s not that I don’t want to be your close friend it’s that I have learned the hard way how draining, emotionally and physically, it is to keep a one-sided relationship going.

I don’t fight for friendships… I hate having to let go of people! I will be the last one to let go and even a little slow to get that the friendship is dead. If we were once close and it sputters out like many things do, I will still think of you for months or years to come. I will wonder how you are, what you are doing, ect but I won’t contact you because losing your friendship has already hurt me and I don’t want that to be hurt again.

I don’t fight for friendships… Initially I can come on strong or maybe even a little desperate to be your friend. This is only because I want to build that solid base and show you I care. I am a lover and a fighter, but I prefer to love people and take care of them by being their friend.

I want to be your friend but only if you want to be mine 🙂

Enjoy!!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

