25 years down!

Quarter of centery down and at least 3/4 to go *Fingers crossed*!! It’s been an interesting 25 years and I hope that the next 25 aren’t as challanging as the last 25 have been. I just wanted to share a few things that I have learned about life and me.

1) Moving every few years sucks!! Between moving a lot and my personality I don’t have many/any truely close friends.

2) I don’t do long distance relationships with significant others. I need my person with in touching distance.

3) Don’t place people on pedistuls. When they crash and burn it hurts 100 times worse.

4) Working hard is important but learning to play to is just as important. Don’t be afraid to let your hair down here and there and have some fun; just be safe.

5) To add to 4: Parents let your kids be kids. What I am getting at with that one is don’t place to many responsibilties on their shoulders. Especially those that belong to you as parents.

6) Hatred, anger, and resent are easy to aquire and a pain in the butt to let go of!

7) A true friend will hold you and comfort you during an hour of need. An untrue friend will make you feel worse.

8) Once you find that man that you want for the rest of your life, show him who you are before he asks you to marry him. You may love him but he maynot love the true you. Luckily I found a man who loves  me and my flaws, I am so far from perfect, and just rolls with it.

9) It is okay to cut family out of your life. Especially if all they do is drag you down, make you question yourself and decisions, don’t accept you for who you are, and in genearl treat you in an unloving manner. Family  is suppose to be there for you through think and thin. I think of them as a lifeguard and the world as a pool. When you get in over your head they should be there to help you out.

10) Your parents are usually right. Just accept that and listen closely. I don’t always follow their advice, sorry guys!, but I do think it over 🙂

11) Don’t be afriad of asking for help. Be it for homework, health, hugs, or ideas it doesn’t mean you are weak it just means that you have run out of ideas/solutions yourself.

12) It is okay to say No to people. You can only handle so much and over loading yourself will not do anyone any good.

13) Love is the most presiouse thing that you have to give. You can “love” many people but only Love those that Love you back.

14) You don’t have to be perfect at everything. Being good at things is goodenough.

15) I will never go through life without a dog again. I love their company, compassion, and how they make you interact with new people; even if its just for a few minutes.

16) Excersie might be boring but being able to go out and walk, bike, or run off that stress is really worth it. You don’t have to be fast or good at it either.

17) My heart belongs to the Oceans, the Mountains, and the Rain (I dislike sunlight). I will drive 2 hours out of my way to go to my favorite beach. The nearst beach is about an hour from me.

18) I am really an introvert. Don’t get me wrong I do great in social interactions and I excell at customer service but at the end of the day all I want to do is go home and be in my house. On the weekends I don’t want to go party typically but to hike or stay home. I need quiet and personal time so that I can recharge my battery.

This one goes out to everyone: Don’t Forget to Just Breath every once in a while. In with the good and out with bad! Just repeat as you breath and it’s pretty calming.

Here is to the next 25 years and all that it possible can hold for me and family!!

Enjoy!!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

