Favorite Quotes

I have always loved quotes. Those quick little snippets can be empowering, tear jerking, or a simple reminder that others have gone before you. I’m going to share some of my favorites 🙂

You’ve always had the power my dear, you just had to learn it for yourself Glinda (Wizard of Oz)


It’s not what you want to spend Friday night with, it’s who you want to spend all day Saturday with. -Friends with Benefits

You don’t need religion to have morals. If you can’t determine right from wrong then you lack empathy, not religion.


If you marry a creative person know that some day you’ll come to a spotless house and some days dinner will be forgotten the kids will be in PJs and it will look like you were robbed. Find a way to appreciate both because the second one will happen much more often than the first

Beautiful in my opinion, has nothing to do with looks. Its how you are as a person and how you make others feel about themselves. – The Notebook of Life


Hurt me with the Truth, but never comfort me with a lie

Introvert: I’m not mad, or depressed, or antisocial. I just need to not talk to anyone fora  while and that’s okay.


Do not keep calm and carry on. Put on your big girl panties and your sexiest boots and kick some ass.

Well-Behaved women seldom make history Laurel Thatcher Ulrich


Staying quiet doesn’t mean I haven nothing to say, it means I don’t think you’re ready to hear my thoughts.

Stop letting people who do so little for you control so much of your mind, feelings and emotions. -Will smith


When someone says “You’ve changed”, it simply means you’ve stopped living your life their way.

I am who I am. Your approval is not needed.

Nothing in the world is worth having or worth doing unless it means effort, pain, difficulty.. I have never in my life envied a human being who led an easy life. I have envied a great many people who led difficult lives and led them well – Theodore Roosevelt


Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, wine in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming “WOOHOO what a ride!”

The best revenge is just moving on and getting over it.

Don’t give someone the satisfaction of watching you suffer.

The prettiest smiles hide the deepest secrets. The prettiest eyes have cried the most tears, and the kindest hearts have felt the most pain.

Smile… it will either warm their heart or piss them off… either way you win!!

Do you have a favorite quote?

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

