Change

“Without Change there would be no Butterflies”

Change is a good thing…most of the time. So why is change so hard? Because it’s new right? What about change on a big scale?  What about changing the world? Or even just the out look of one’s own family?

Recently I have been caught up in talks about how this or that is wrong with the world. The points they bring up are fair points. Problems with our politics, world hunger, war, and inequality are points have been discussed recently. I love these types of discussions! This is one of the biggest things that I miss from college; the free flow of ideas. The part that I like the least is when we get down to actually discussing how to solve the problems. That is where people say things like “there is nothing I can do”, “It’s jus the way it’s going to be”, ect… You get the drift right?

Anyone else remember the saying, “Be the change you want to see”?

You may only be one person but everything starts with one person. One person says the solution, others agree, and we have a movement of change.

Don’t like war: Change the way you see people and their differences. Learn to accept others even if they don’t agree with you on every single little point. Wars are (mostly) fought over a difference of opinion.

Don’t like our politics and inequality: Get involved then. Go help a specific solution get to your local State Senate and Congress floor to be voted on. Help get a specific person that you believe in elected to office. Make you vote and voice count!

Don’t like world hunger: Then start feeding the needy. This is where I split from the mainstream. I don’t believe in sending food to foreign countries (Africa, Asia, ect) when we have people in our country that are hungry. I believe that we should take care of our own before we take care of others. It goes back to inequality. I see it as feeding other countries is.. spitting.. in the face of our people. I see it as telling them “you aren’t good enough for this food, even if you are hungry and struggling”.

It all boils down to this, or it does from my viewpoint, One person can start the change. You just have to be willing to be that person! You can do it baby steps or more small gestures. Raise your kids to respect others and help the needy is a great place to start. Just be willing to change for the better!

Enjoy!!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

