Single Serve!!

How many times have you wanted something but didn’t want a whole pan or pitcher of it?

I am going to share with you a few of the things that I have found that work well as a single serve.

1) German Pancake in the Microwave- You can find the recipe here. I love this because I don’t have to turn my oven on. It only makes one serving versus 2 or more servings, and since they don’t reheat very well…

2) Mimosas- I love mimosas! I espially love them with coffee cake on a Sunday morning. However, I don’t make them very often because I didn’t want a full pitcher to drink alone. Well, my problem was solved when I found that Cook’s sells single serve bottles of Champagne!! I found it at my local Freddies and I think I saw them once at Safeway but don’t quote me on that 🙂 The OJ that I used is made by Simple and comes in a small bottle. 

3) Mac and Cheese- This is really more like cheaters mac and cheese. Take your pasta and get it going. While it is cooking go ahead and shred your favorite cheeses into a bowl. When the pasta is done simple toss in with the cheese, mix, and enjoy! Super simple and fairly quick. 

4) Mini meatloafs- This isn’t a true single serve in the sense of the others but it is when it is viewed as a left over. When you make your meatloaf simple take it and instead of placing it in one large pan take and divide it out among a pan with smaller holes; something like a mini bread pan or cupcake pan. Cook as you would but you might need to cook it for a shorter time just play it by ear. Eat dinner and allow the left overs to cool. Once cooled bag/wrap them individually  and place in fridge. The next morning you can simple grab one and go. No need to pull the whole pan out and cut a slice ect. 

Do you have recipes that are a great single serving? Do share them!! 

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

2 Responses to Single Serve!!

  1. I make a pot of stew and freeze single portions.

What do you think?

