My favorite iPhone workout apps

Yes, my dumbphone is an iPhone 4S. I call it a dumbphone because that is exactly what it is. Siri is an absoulutly no help outside of telling you the weather. If I wanted to look at my screen I wouldn’t have ask the question to begin with! Anyway, I have had more issues with this “smartphone” then anything else. On the other hand I love some of the apps that I can get with it; the good with the bad right? My favorite workout apps is a group of apps produced by the same designer.

They are the Feel Free apps and come in a variety of concentration areas. The ones that I have and use are Abs, Butt, Hip&Thigh, and Legs. You can also get them for Push Ups, Arms, Cardio, Should, Core (which I need to look at), Gym, Kettle-ball, and the list goes on! These are just the free versions too! Most of the areas have a pro version that you can buy. I have yet to get bored with the exercises in the free version though.

Yes, I do have some workout DVDS. By some I mean a total of 2 🙂 The two that I do have one is Pilates for weight loss and the other is Yoga. I use them occasionally but not overly often. With the yoga one I seem to spend a lot of time placing my weight on my wrists which just hurts and for both workouts you need almost a whole 30 minutes to devote to it. I like being in shape but the only exercise I regularly devote more then 15 minutes to walking. That is where the apps come in handy. Also, with the DVDs you need a TV or computer/laptop to be able to work with. Where  I am almost always in contact with my phone.

The workout apps are great though! They give you different levels of exertion (For the abs alone you have Soft Core all the way to Boot Camp (240 regular crunches alone included in this level)) but you can also change the speed of the exercises. If the exercise pace is to slow you can go in and change it to a faster pace. You can even change how many reps you do or break the reps up into more sets. Tons of flexibility in these apps!

I also have Workout Trainer by skimble. It is a good app with lots and lots of different workouts programed into it. My biggest complaint with this app is the number of workouts in it. It can take a while to find a workout you want to do or even to create your own. Honestly, at 5:30 am or after a long day of life the last thing I want to do is think to hard about my workout.

I know I can go find a gym and pay a membership to have some trainer strongly encourage my movements but then I would be paying $30+ a month and I have yet to find a gym with class times that work for me. So till then I will workout with my phone.

Do you use a different workout app that you love? Feel free to share it!!

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

