Temper tantrum Canine Style

I have to share this because I find it pretty amusing; sorry if you don’t 😀

Geordi (the Beagle) and I are doing advanced obedience again. This class is all off leash and we have passed it before. We loving going back though! Shadow has been thru the class like.. 5 times?.. our trainer is amazing and I love what she teaches. Anyways… Monday came around it was class time.

I rushed home from my temp job, got the dog treats ready, grabbed the collar and Geordi, and headed out to the (new) car. This was his first trip in it and he hated it!! In the old car he rode on the middle arm rest. When Shadow is in the car with us it use to be Me, Geordi, then Shadow all away cross the front. It probable would have been a cute picture if I ever had the photo taken. In this car though the armrest is all wrong for sitting on. He can sit on it but his balance is wrong so he falls into my lap. I do not allow my dogs to ride in my lap! I don’t mind him leaning against my arm/shoulder but being is my lap is not an option. He ended up riding in the back seat; the least favorite place in the car. I have no idea why he wouldn’t ride shot gun because that seat was open.

So we get to puppy class and he decides that in revenge for the car he is going to forget everything! There was no proper heeling, no sitting when stopped, comes were all crocked, and sitting up from a down earned me dirty looks. Ugh! This coming from a dog that knows all these things and typically does them almost perfectly! Thankfully my training didn’t say anything about it; she must have summed it up to an off night.When we got to agility portion of the night he behaved perfectly, of course! On the other hand though Shadow has adapted to the car just fine. She’s even learned what the new car looks like and will got to it at the dog park when I pull out my keys; it’s amazing how smart dogs are.

Just thought I would share my amusing story about Geordi and his temper tantrum.

Enjoy!!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

