German Pancake, in the Microwave!

I love German Pancakes! Its kind of like the jumbo version of a popover and really easy to make. All it is a little flour, a little milk, and a few eggs.

Typically I make these in the oven but today I was forced to make it in the microwave. The reason I had to make them in the microwave is that we sold our stove and its replacement doesn’t arrive till Friday. I am super excited for the new stove! It is a dual source stove with all the bells and whistles! Anyway, back to the topic on hand.German Pancake

My single serve recipe is this:
1/4 cup Milk *I use skim*
1/4 cup Flour *I use any type*
2 eggs
1 tbsp butter *Do not forget this! I’ve used Pam and it doesn’t work nearly as well*
Fiestaware Mini Pie Pan

Mix the flour and eggs to form more of a paste. Then add the milk and stir well. Mean while melt the butter in the microwave. Once the butter is melted add to the other ingredients. *I did this in the same dish I was going to microwave it in.* Then microwave on High for 3 minutes. Make sure your dish as room for the pancake to puff up without overflowing. Once its done let it sit for a minute to finish cooking, Remove from microwave; CAUTION container will be HOT! Top with favorite toppings; mine is lemon juice and powdered sugar.

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

