Lattes

I love lattes! It is my go to espresso drink when I need some concentrated caffeine. My complaint is that no one makes it the same. Not even two Starbucks can make it the same! I know I am going to probable over simplify this process but how hard is it to steam milk and make espresso? I can make iced latte’s at home and come out with better espresso than Starbucks; and I am using a french press!

Sometimes the taste is so bitter that it’s hard to drink the entire drink. I know I could go in and complain that I don’t like my drink and they would remake it for me. But, they just made it wrong, can they make it right? Plus, typically I am headed to work, or out-of-town, or running errands, ect. I just don’t have the time to do it. Also, I don’t want to throw it out, that is just a waste of money on top of the splurge to buy one. So I finish my drink, even if it doesn’t hit the taste bud spot.

Even the little roadside coffee shop that I visited last week didn’t do well with it. It was just so watery! I don’t know what they did to it but it was bitter and watery.

I just want that elusive latte!!

My french press espresso is like this:

  • Bring water to 120 degrees. I bring mine to a boil and then let it cool down.
  • Put about three tablespoons of ground espresso into your french press.
  • Pour water over grounds just enough to moisten them. Stir to make sure they are all wet and let stand for a minute.
  • Pour rest of desired liquid over the grounds and let stand 1 minute.
  • Place lid and plunger on top and wait 1 more minute.
  • Compress and poor out 90% of the water. I don’t pour out all the water because it reduces how much of the grains I end up with in my cup.
  • If you want it hot enjoy soon! If you are going to use it iced let it sit.
  • Once cooled add to glass with large amounts of ice in it then add our favorite liquid, if desired. I use skim milk.

What is your go to espresso drink and where do you find the perfect or close to perfect one at?

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

