Babies

A lot of my friends have babies. Now, remember I graduated high school in 2006 and college in 2010. I also got married a few years ago. Also, I came from a military community, where you marry young have kids early and divorce soon after; as the norm. On top of it all the friends that I..look up to/admire.. are having baby #2. Don’t get me wrong please. I love my friends and I am super happy for them! I am even happier that the ones I know of, are in steady and healthy marriages. I’m just jealous, and it is complete self inflicted.

We have a plan. I know that sound strange to a lot of people. A plan to have kids?!? Ha ha!! You can’t plan kids is what I keep hearing. Thanks to modern medicine I can at least control when we start trying for kids; take that mother nature! So why the plan? Don’t you want to have kids? Those are just a few of the questions I field when I talk to my friends about kids.

Why wait? I come from a hectic life. High school to college to life, all without a break and all at breakneck speed. I don’t think I breathed or started “seeing” life till I quit my job. I knew when I got married that I didn’t want kids right away. I knew that we need time to settle. Some people are just capable of starting a family right away. More power to them! That isn’t us. We have a Baby-to-Do-List. A list of things that we want to try and do before kids. See the control freak? 🙂 Some of the things will get done before kids. Only because these things have already happened. Disney World and Scuba certification are done. We might get to Italy before kids. If not, *shrug* we take Baby with us? I now for a fact that in the next year or so I will end up at Disney Land. My Hubby is a big Cars fan and wants to see the new Cars world they opened. I want to go to San Fran and/or D.C. before Baby. By the way, Baby is 3 or 4 years off. Don’t get me wrong though, we want a Baby.

I’ve wanted to be a parent for a while. I won’t say forever because it would be a lie. I just don’t want to introduce a child into our life right now. We still want to play before we learn to play with a Baby in tow. Hubby has been iffy about kids till recently. He had a friend have a baby and his wife took a different approach to it. She took the approach that once he, her hubby, got home, the Baby was all his to deal with. Once he was home she stepped back. She is just different in her approach to raising her Baby then what I have seen from others. I try not to judge her and the way to she handles her marriage and Baby, but I am only human. I definitely don’t voice them out load to her! The change came when Hubby started working for a new company and took a trip for work. His co-worker, wife, and their baby went on the trip also. I wasn’t able to go. They handled their Baby in the more “traditional” manner and that is what brought him around. He’s.. I wouldn’t say excited because that isn’t him, but he’s looking forward to Baby and raising it in the more “traditional” method.

I still have friends that aren’t married or in steady relationships and I can’t imagine how they feel. I know that each women feels the bong of the clock differently, but when I read my friends baby updates my bangs away. I just tell it that I hear it and remind it of the plan. It’s working so far.

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

