Geordi and the Street Cleaner

Every couple weeks or so a street cleaner come around and does its job. No big deal right. Sure, it’s a little noise for a few minutes but not to bad. Geordi does not agree with this assessment.

When the street cleaner comes by, you would think that it is coming for him. He goes running for the nearest safe place. Typically that ends up being my lap if I am handy. If not he goes into his kennel. I have had him jump onto the sofa, and then processed up the back of the sofa to hide behind my neck. All in full stressed out mode. Full on shaking, yawning, and wide eyes. Even after the street cleaner has left, he is my shadow for a few hours. Shadow on the other hand isn’t so bugged by it.

Yes, she doesn’t like the street cleaner and typically shifts around to a new position. It just doesn’t stress her out. She does feel bad for Geordi though. She typically gets close to him. Sometimes she even noses him to reassure him. It’s very sweet of her.

All in all Geordi is just a noise jumpy puppy. The trash bag opening, things dropping, ect all make him cower. I have no idea what has caused this but it’s a little sad. He would make a great Therapy Dog if I can just get him over the noise issue.

Oh well, Enjoy your day!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

