To many crafts, so little time!

If you haven’t caught on or are new but, I love crafts! Paper, sewing, felt, cross stitch, painting!! All of them! The downside is that they all take money to do 😦 On that note let me share a few tips that I have found.

Jo-Ann’s: They are okay for somethings. Thread, last minute fabric, notations, and patterns. They do have a needle craft section also. They have a large selection of books and iron ones and a larger selection of advanced kits; when compared to Michaels. They do have a great selection of items that are online only, see keep that in mind.

Fabric.Com: After much internet searching I have found a website, affiliated with Amazon.com, that has good prices. The good prices are non-sale prices on their website. I would recommend checking the Jo-Ann’s website for sale prices before purchasing. They also have pretty reasonable shipping prices.

Michaels: They have no fabric. And very few thread. They do have cross-stitch, needlepoint, and embroidery supplies for decent prices. Jo-Ann’s  has these items also but, Michaels has a larger beginner and intermediate selection of kits.

Some other websites I have found:

  • Amazon.com– No surprise, right?
  • Overstock.com– I was a little surprised by this one.
  • Stuff4crossstitch.com– This one might need some more comparision. On the upside they  have other sites also (crafts, knitting, ect).
  • Royalyarns.com- Comparable prices, my concern is shipping taking so long.
  • Rainbowgallery.com– They have a nice selection of free patterns.
  • 123stitch.com– Just another possible site to try.
  • Freepatternsonline.com– Just as the name says. If you do visit this site and use it often I would recommend making a donation to them so they can keep going.

Most of these places probable have similar prices when you take shipping into account. The biggest difference is going to come from availability.

Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

