Ahhh the beach

Who doesn’t love a good trip to the Oregon coast? Sure it’s a little rainy and windy and cold, but it’s the

Sunny Moment at the Beach

Sunny Moment at the Beach

beach. Also, it’s the off-season at the beach. That means no, or less tourists, almost empty beaches, perfect warm fire and s’mores conditions; need I say more? It is also a lot more fun with friends!

We were lucky enough to go to the beach house this last weekend with some amazing friends. We explored the coast, eat at our favorite local food place, played board games, roasted s’mores, and eat good homemade foods! I’m lucky enough to have friends that are foodies also. This time my friend also brought her German roommate with her, and it was fun sharing our beach traditions with her.

This trip we had a crab boil (coast tradition really. Started at Hubby’s bachelor party, actually) hash and eggs, and risotto. I had never had risotto until this last weekend. Boy have I been missing out! It was amazingly good and I can’t wait to try to make it home! The crab boil is always fun and yummy. We buy fresh local crab and clams for it. Then there is the red potatoes, corn, beer, and spices. The only thing better then the food is the friends. We always play games, laugh, talk, and just have fun in general. All in all it was a relaxing weekend. To top it off Hubby actually found a pearl in one if the clams. Okay it may be a small pearl but a pearl non the less.

I also was turned on to the iPhone app Snapseed by Google. It is super fun and addictive. I would have to say that it is easier to use then iPhoto on the Mac. It does drain your battery in no time; but worth it!

I hope that your weekend was as fun as mine!

Original Photo

SnapSeed Photo

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

