Baked Bananas also Peanut Butter Filled Bananas

I love bananas! They are especially great on bread with peanut butter! With the Bountiful Basket delivery I got several bananas. At least I think they are bananas. They ripened from green to yellow then to spots of brown; they didn’t get banana-y though. They never softened up or lost the fiber-y feeling and taste. So, I decided to try and bake them. The recipe I picked has been sitting on my Pintrest account for sometime, and now I had reason to try it.

Its simple Baked Bananas. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees and peel your bananas. Once they are peeled, slice them in half lengthwise. Place these halves, cut side up, on a pan that you have lined with tin foil.

Sliced Bananas

Drizzle a little bit of honey on each piece, make sure that you get the entire length of the banana. Once you have accomplished that sprinkle a little cinnamon on to each. Cover and bake for 10-15 minutes.

Ready to Bake

They came out soft and somewhat mushy. This would probable be great for toddlers or even to place into oatmeal in the morning. But to just eat it…  wasn’t all that appetizing.

Ready to Eat!

Oh well… Live and learn!

I also took a banana and filled it with Peanut Butter! This is also something that I saw on Pinterest.

You take a banana, preferable straight as possible, slice it into thirds. Once you have it sliced take a straw or strawberry huller and hollow out 2/3 to 1/2 of the middle. Place on wax paper, then into the fridge while you melt the chocolate.

Once you have the chocolate melted remove the bananas from the fridge. Dip the closed end of the banana in the chocolate and swirl to evenly coat. Return the dipped chocolate bananas to the fridge.

When firm or ready to eat take out and fill with your favorite peanut butter. The most popular photo I can find shows nicely piped, swirled peanut butter; think cupcakes. I love natural style peanut butter.. so it’s not possible.

Peanut Butter Bananas

Very yummy and healthy… in moderation. Enjoy!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

