Pinterest- Homemade laundry Soap

Homemade laundry soap has been making the round on pinterest for some time. I know someone that swears by the stuff! I’ve tried it once, sorry no photos of the process or results, and won’t do it again. The reason I won’t do this project again is simple that I didn’t like the results.

I did the liquid detergent version that is fairly simple if not time consuming. My problem with the detergent was with my HE (High Efficiency) washer I had to rinse the clothes twice to get all the detergent out; especially with towels and blue jeans. That means in the end I was breaking even in price between regular store bought detergent and twice the water consumption with the homemade stuff.

There are dry versions of these recipes on pintrest also that might work better then the liquid by I haven’t tried them.

If you have had success with this homemade laundry detergent, I would love to hear about it!

Enjoy!

Links to Recipes:

Dry-
Hypoallergenic Soap

Wet-
Basic Recipe 

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

One Response to Pinterest- Homemade laundry Soap

  1. Everything is very open with a precise description of the challenges. It was really informative. Your website is very helpful. Thanks for sharing!

What do you think?

