Disney World- My Review

Now we have come to the end of our Disney World series. I am going to give you my honest and bias opinion of my recent vacation.

First off, it was fun! I’m so glad to have gone and can’t wait to go back in several years! The only downside is that Florida hates me. I sneezed and coughed my way through most of the vacation, stupid allergies. I don’t know why I didn’t think about taking the allergy meds with me. The flights out and back where smooth and without any problems and only a little turbulence. We went with United the entire way and Hubby listened to the chatter between the tower and cockpit for parts of the takeoff and landings. When we weren’t doing that we worked our way through Lord of The Rings (extended edition) DVDs. I also worked on my crossword skills on the flights.

When we reached Disney World we took advantage of the Disney Express bus to get to, and from, the resort. This meant we didn’t have to worry about a rental car and such. The drive from the airport to the resort was about 30 minutes and they show a video about the resort to help pass the time. After a long flight it was nice not to have to worry about that part of the trip.

We used a dining plan for our meals. In the end we decided that we probable wouldn’t do it again. We did the one snack, one table service, and one quick serve per day. The biggest complaint that I have about it is the amount of food you get. With each lunch and dinner ordered you get an entree and a dessert. That is TWO desserts per day. We aren’t big eaters, and dessert is something that we don’t eat a lot of. The quality of food is good at the sit downs and okay at the quick serve. The snacks though are varried. When we picked our plan we weren’t overly excited about the snack options listed; soda, fruit, popcorn, ect. However, with some research online I found a list of things that also count as a snack credit; you can find the list Here. Some examples include pretzels, cinnamon rolls, croissants, ect. Which was nice that we could use it for breakfast and save the quick serve for lunch.

For sit down meals we eat at Coral Reef, Rose and Crown Pub and Dinning Room, San Angel Inn, Marrakesh, Sci-Fi drive Inn, and Tony’s Italian. Our least favorite was Tony’s and our favorite is hard to pick. Tony’s is least favorite because the food quality is a little then Olive Garden. As for the problem with a favorite the three in Epcot (Coral Reef, Rose and Crown Pub and Dinning Room, San Angel Inn, Marrakesh) all had amazing food and atmosphere. Next time round Hubby and I are going to try and hit all the sit downs in World Showcase.

In the end of it all we spent most of our time in Epcot and Magic Kingdom. We did visit Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom but only once for the most part. We did end up going back to purchase some plates that we only found there. We also went back to Hollwood Studios for the extra hours to ride Star Tours. During the extra magic hours they tend to combine multiple ride clips together to make for a longer ride. The bus system used to get around is decent. It can take up to 45 min to get to some of the parks; just keep that in mind when planning. Hubby and I agreed that the next time we stayed we would think about paying the extra money and staying in one of the resorts within walking distance of Epcot.

The ride times were for the most part quick. The only day that we stood in line for more then 30 minutes was Saturday. Otherwise we walked onto a lot of the rides including Space Mountain and Haunted Mansion.We did use Fast Passes occasionally for the guaranty of a short wait. Our favorite rides are Thunder Railroad, Haunted Mansion, Space Mountain, Mission Space, Star Tours, and Pirates of the Caribbean. We also enjoyed World Showcase at Epoct. Our only wish for there is that we had made more dining reservations for the restaurants there.

The shopping was decent also. The prices are consistent throughout the entire resort, which is nice. Each theme park does cater to its own feel a little, however there is quiet a bit of overlap; minus the World Showcase. It was really nice to be staying at a resort hotel because we could have all of our shopping delivered back to the resort hotel and not have to worry about how to carry it all.

Trying to think if there is anything else that I should give my opinion or take on. Nothing jumps out at me. If there is something that I didn’t cover and you want to know ask me 🙂

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

