Pintrest Craft-Felt Rose Scarf

I love doing crafts and arts. I am much better at crafts then art but I can hold my own, for an amateur. My most recent completed craft has been a Felt Rose Scarf that I found on Pintrest.

This was a good and fairly easy craft. It is a little hard on the hands since felt isn’t the easiest material to cut through. I also strongly recommend that you have really sharp scissors. The felt will dull the scissors as you cut the circles for the flowers and the scarf its self.

I didn’t stray very much from the original design that she posted. The only variations that occurred where 1) I used 12 flowers not 13. This isn’t because of any superstition in the number but because my 13th flower took a trip and wasn’t found till after the others were sewn on. 2) I sowed my bottom flower edges together and to the scarf. I did this so that the flowers would stay put in wind and catch less on straps from purses and backpacks.

The flowers take some practice to get right but even so I think my flowers turned out pretty overall. Do use very strong thread since you will be putting a lot of tension on it at times. I used Quilting Thread by Americana (100% glaced cotton USA) and didn’t have any problems.

This could be a fun one to play with when it comes to colors. A green background scarf with spring felt colors to make the flowers or even a white/gray scarf with dark red felt for more of a rose flower would probable look really nice.

Me and Mine on left and Amy, from Watch Me Daddy (Original Poster), and Her's on right.

Me and Mine on left and Amy, from Watch Me Daddy (Original Poster), and Her’s on right.

For the care and keeping of the scarf I would hand wash only with a gentle detergent like Woolite and AIR DRY ONLY! If you use any type of heat on felt it will destroy the material.

You can find the original post and directions Here. Enjoy and happy crafting!

 

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

14 Responses to Pintrest Craft-Felt Rose Scarf

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about
    this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some
    pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog.
    An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  2. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to
    read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  3. Really enjoyed this article, can I set it up so I receive
    an email sent to me whenever you write a fresh post?

  4. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  5. Lavon says:

    I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of your
    website? Its very well written; I love what
    youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it
    better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

    • Tara B. says:

      I am trying to get better about providing photos to the posts that deserve them; see Paper Roses. The hurdle is that most of the projects that I write about, are things that didn’t start out as a post idea. I typically don’t think about posting it till I am 3/4 or all the way through the project and then it’s to late to get more photos about it.

  6. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the future. Many thanks

  7. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say superb blog!

  8. Just desire to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is simply
    nice and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

    • Tara B. says:

      I am glad you found the information helpful to you! I wouldn’t same that I am an expert on the subject but thank you for the compliment. Feel to follow along with my adventures! You will see a variety of posts from me.

  9. premiumpress says:

    I used to be able to find good info from your content.

  10. Marcel says:

    I know this site gives quality dependent posts and extra data, is there any other web
    page which presents these kinds of information in quality?

What do you think?

