Thanksgiving

As we all know Thanksgiving is just around the corner. This isn’t one of my most favorites holidays or one of the least. This is the first time since becoming an adult that I get to host Thanksgiving. It won’t be a lot of people just my in-laws, sister in law,  Hubby, 4 dogs, and me but, I get to cook 80% of the food. I only get to do 80% because the men will be smoking the meats, my mother in law is bringing a few things, and there is just a few things leftover at that point. The point though is that I get to host and I get to cook. The bigger question though is what does Thanksgiving mean to you?

Growing up, Thanksgiving was a late dinner that after it was all cooked and before you eat, you go get dressed. You put on nice clothes, use the good dishes, and instead of prayer you go around and say something you are thankful for; in Hubby’s family its more about the food.

He has a HUGE family. 3 aunts, an uncle, and all the cousins. I come from a small family; 1 aunt and 2 cousins that all live in California. Even over the last 6 years together you think I would get use to this behavior but it still catches me off guard. There is a ton of love in this family don’t get me wrong but I grew up in a christian family setting and Hubby didn’t. Because of this I don’t care so much about the food, minus dessert, but more about the people and the meaning. Hubby is my flip flop in this outlook. It isn’t bad just a different outlook; but I prefer my outlook (duh 😀 ) I am a caregiver and prefer to take care of others and be thankful that they are happy; which is where the food comes in. All in all I know that Thanksgiving will be full filling for all. This is truely the only holiday that we get to say thankful to everyone in our lives. Even if you don’t say it out loud don’t forget to say thank you for those around you.

I hope that you all enjoy your amazing dinners and the people at your table. In the meantime I am Thankful for the people in my life; my Hubby, my Parents, my in-laws, my Grandparents (especially my Grandfather), and yes my dogs.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

I’ll give a recap of our dinner sometime next week so you can look at what I cook for dinner. 😀

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

