Baked Oatmeal, personal sized

In an attempt to make sure I get breakfast in the morning; who would have thought it would be so hard when I am getting Mr. B’s breakfast? The days that I make eggs, pancakes, ect it’s not that hard. But the days that are cinnamon rolls or bagels I all most always forget to eat breakfast. I do love cinnamon rolls and bagels thing is those are the days that I sleep in till 7am and only worry about his lunch.

Anyways, I am trying quick and easy breakfast ideas. My first attempt is something healthy and really good also. I am trying to stick with healthy things that are filling and not over the top or complicated. I tried baked oatmeal and I love it! It was really easy to assemble and bake. They have about 425 calories in them before any toppings have been added to them. Once baked and cooled I can throw them into the freezer and pull out the night before and thaw them in the fridge. Don’t they just look yummy?

The recipe is as follows:

2 eggs
1 tsp real vanilla
2 cups applesauce, I used my dad’s homemade version
1/3 cup pear butter, you could use 1 mashed banana
3 tbsp splenda brown sugar blend
5 cups old fashioned oats
1/4 cup flax seed meal, ground my flax seeds in my bullet
1 tbsp cinnamon
1 tbsp baking powder
2 3/4 cups almond milk, could use regular milk also
Toppings!

Preheat over to 350

Mix eggs, vanilla, applesauce, fruit butter, brown sugar together till well mixed.
Add oats, flax, cinnamon, and baking powder; combine together
Add milk and mix together. It’s going to be wet and that okay!
Oil pans, I sprayed mine with pam, and placed 1 cup of mixture in each cavity and topped strawberries, raspberries, coconut, and nothing. If using fruit add it to the batter and mix it in for even consistence.
Bake for 30 min or until toothpick comes out clean.
Let cool then either enjoy and/or freeze them for consumption later!
To reheat them I thaw mine overnight in the fridge, squish them up with a fork, and zap if for ~30-60 in the microwave.

Super easy right?! Healthy and yummy and very filling! Enjoy! Let me know if you personalize it and how it turns out 🙂

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

