Favorite cookbooks in general!

I love cookbooks! I love recipes in magazines, those little books at the checkouts, and the Internet! I’m not too picky on where my recipes come from and I like the variety of options. It is a world of ideas to work with and only so many meals in a year. With all that said I do have a couple that I continually go back to for everyday stuff.

Like everyone else I have the Better Home’s and Garden cookbook (2008 prizewinning recipes edition). This is my everyday go to book; I reference it just about all the time. I use the recipes in it and a few marked to try. Mostly, it’s my reference book for cooking times, substations, and general ideas. If you don’t have one or know of someone that is headed out on their own get them a Better Home’s and Garden cookbook. It was my first cookbook and will be around the longest.

I love carbs, all of them. Sugar, pasta, bread, muffins, and all! With that said its probable not hard to imagine that I would have a bread book. My favorite bread book that I have is Peter Reinhart’s Artisan breads every day (2009). The recipes included regular breads (sourdough, French, focaccia), enriched breads (sandwich breads, rolls), and rich breads (cinnamon rolls, biscuits). Since I quite my job I have used this book more and more because I have the time. I make the bagels and cinnamon rolls a lot for easy breakfast foods and playing with freezing dough to make it easier for holidays.

I have cookbooks for grilling, Asian foods, curries, ect that I will go over later. But these two have the most cooking stains in them. Note that not every cookbook in my house falls under the category of favorite. See, I can be picky 😀

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

