Labor Day 2012 Recap

Oh 3 day weekends! How did everyone else enjoy their long weekend that is if you got one? We actually had a 3.5 day weekend because Mr. B took a half day Friday. We went and met up with some friends and walked around the fair with them for a few hours (6 hours is a little much for the fair BTW) then took Baby T back home for them so they could see the show. Baby T is the baby I want when we have one. Baby T is smart, fun, and has lots of energy!

Saturday was very laid back.  I did go take Shadow back to the fair to see if she would dock jumping. Turns out she’s not inclined to jump off docks on command. Personally, I think it had a lot do with the ramp they had and the fact that it was to steep for her to be able to easily get out and that scared her. But hey for whatever the reason we can at least say we tried. Mr. B mowed the lawn and worked on his hit and miss engine. So all in all a nice relaxing day, just like it’s supposed to be.

Sunday was really fun! We went and bought paint!! I know that not everyone is excited about paint but I am. I have been trying to paint the inside of my house for a couple years now. It was a dark tan color with pink undertone and is now a nice light white with blue undertone. We also went and saw Dark Knight Rising, finally, that day. It was good and I like how they tied up most of the loss ends and left it open a little for Robin’s story. Not sure about the superman movie that Nolan is doing next but we will probable go see it. I prefer Batman to Superman any day. I also got to inform Mr. B that he was wrong in his movie trivia; and time that I am accurate and he isn’t is a good time.

Monday we started in on the painting! We got a really good chunk of it done. We did the main hallway, dining room, and living room. All of them with a first coat and a second on the living room and dinning room wall. We took a break for some dinner around 5 ish. For Labor Day we had spiked lemonade, rib eye steaks, beer bread, mashed potatoes, and a salad. I personally love rib eye steak better then T-Bone, which is Mr. B’s favorite cut and since I did the shopping, and he didn’t state a preference. I bought what I wanted. The potatoes came from our CSA and included a couple purple ones to the mashed potatoes were an interesting mix of colors. Only the cucumber and the summer squash came from the CSA. We gave up on the salad mix from them, it was very bitter every week and not even salad dressing could fix it. The beer bread was very good, especially considering that we left the house while it wasbaking and came back to the timer going off and it still wasn’t burnt… yeah. I think I am going to play around with the beer used and see if I can find a beer that does really well with it and how different beers affect taste. This time I did it with cheap beer and it was still pretty good.

The house should be done in the next couple days and I am very excited for that fact! The dogs will be to because right now they only get bedtime inside to try and minimize the dog hair and mistakes made to the walls.

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

