My Favorite Kitchen Tools… Round 1

So I am in my kitchen a lot. As I have said before I love my kitchen! By love I mean the fact that I can make yummy and amazing foods there; and a few failures but they only make me stronger! I don’t love the set up of my kitchen, though the only way to fix that is to rip it all the way to the floor and start over. So instead I concentrate on the tools in my kitchen.

First off I am totally in agreement with Alton Brown, less is more! I have two, off the top of my head, specialty tools like my pasta roller and fry daddy. Otherwise all my tools are multi-purpose tools. My pots and pans, my Ninja, my bullet, all of them are used for more then one thing and sometimes things there weren’t originally planed for.

We will start with the Ninja. The Ninja is a fabulous devise! It is a blender, food processor, dough maker, and whipping machine all in one. The one Mr. B bought me has two different sized pitchers. Warning though, be very very careful with the blades. They are sharp and will slice your finger open if you even brush lightly against them! So after that learning curve my blades sit in the container or on the kitchen window ledge. They do not go in the dishwasher or a drawer. The blades are powerful enough to puree frozen fruits into sorbet without missing a beat.

Next lets take on the bullet. So I got this great tool in college as a present from my parents. I love it and used it a lot in college where space was a huge issue. Today its less used but still has lots to offer me. With its small container sizes and two blades it fits well into small storage spaces. I use it to do small jobs that I don’t want to use the Ninja for; things like grinding pepper, processing garlic and basil, and trying out new frozen drink recipes. Mr. B wanted to throw it out at one point but I refused to let him do it and now he uses just as much as I do for small tasks.

So that’s my favorites for today! Next time I will go over my hardware store tool 😀

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

