Intro to My Life!

I live in the wet side of the Pacific Northwest; for those of you who don’t know that’s the western side of the states. I love it here too! I love the rain, the clouds, and the cool weather. I live in a house my hubby bought a few years ago and I’m just now starting to make it a home; though if you ask him its Project Tara. I have a big backyard that my two canine babies run and play in to their hearts content or they fall over asleep because they’ve played so hard.

I recently quite my retail job after realizing that I didn’t want to be there and it was not the place for me to be. So currently I am a stay at home wife and I LOVE it! It’s strange not to have to leave my house everyday but it doesn’t mean I don’t work. I make breakfast, lunches, and dinners. I clean, decorate, do laundry, and play with my dogs. I have the freedom to live my life. It also means that we live on an Engineers income. I will talk more about Engineers in a later post 😀 I love saving money without going “extreme” on it.

In the last year I have lost 25-30 pounds. I did it while eating good yummy foods and keeping an active lifestyle without complete excluding sugar from my diet. Sorry, I can’t go without brownies. Now I am training to walk a half-marathon in October and playing with the idea of running one next fall. I was never a huge runner in high school but I have found… a suppressed love… for it in the last year. My two dogs love to run with me and just like children get jealous when it’s not their turn to run.

Hmm.. What else to tell you? Nothing really comes to mind right away. Of course you will learn more about me as I make my posts but this is a great place to start. If you can’t wait to know something about me ask!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! Together he and I have Miss Go Go (you'll also see her referred to as Baby B) that was born in the spring of 2015. She is smart, quick learner, and loves to mimic everything she sees. I love to cook, bake, try to stay healthy, and read. I love to explore my area (and the world when life allows), and seek out fun things to do. You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

