Buffalo Sauce Recipes

We have a love addiction to buffalo sauce. We first meet buffalo sauce at a local burger joint and just feel into deep love! Since they went out of business I’ve had to find other ways to enjoy this sauce and here is just a few of the ways that I have come up with.

Buffalo Chicken Rollups aka Wontons: Pretty simple idea, cook chicken and then shred it. Mix in some buffalo sauce but  not so much! Place on won ton wrappers, add a little blue cheese, wet edges, fold, and bake! Very yummy and a great light meal or appetizer!

Buffalo Chicken Burgers: Again, another simple recipe! BBQ chicken thighs, and then use blue cheese and buffalo sauce as your cheese and ketchup. Very yummy and great with homemade tater tots! 

Buffalo Cauliflower: Even my Hubby thought this was good and he HATES cauliflower! It was very easy to make and I was able to put in the oven with the main dish to bake it.

Buffalo Chicken Salad: Take your chicken grill and slather it with buffalo sauce before placing it on your favorite bed of lettuce. Another option is to cut the chicken, cook it, and then toss it in the buffalo sauce before putting it in on the salad. I also add blue cheese crumbles to my salad or blue cheese dressing.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers: Who doesn’t love chicken fingers? These are easy and fun to make! Also, has the possibility of being a great kid friendly activity. I upped the spices a little in mine because it makes a very mellow buffalo chicken finger as is.

Buffalo Chicken French Bread: This is one of those great, easy, appetizer or light meal foods!

The Buffalo Sauce we use is Franks. If you guys have great Buffalo Sauce recipes or uses feel free to share them!!

Enjoy!!

About Tara B.
Hi, I am Tara B. and its great to meet you!! I am an outgoing person with introvert tendencies. I have two amazing dogs that I love and adore! You will hear about them and their adventures a lot :D I also have the most amazing husband! I love to cook, bake, eat healthy, keep fit, and read. I have great adventures in life and I love to encourage people to be the most they can be! You want more information just ask! I am horrible at writing "About You" sections...:) If you have any questions, comments, ect I can be reached at CraftsByTaraB@gmail.com.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

